Skip to content

Cheap & Chic Feet…

July 5, 2011

The week before Aaron and I set out for Thailand, I had two wardrobe consultations with new clients.  Somewhere between Los Angeles and Tokyo I found myself thinking about how many of the questions women have regarding their wardrobe are universal.  The one burning question that I hear more than any other is this: What am I missing?

While there are a number of things on my closet essentials list, the single item most women are lacking is a great pair of round toe pumps.  Tall enough to wear out, but still appropriate for day.  Classic.

 I love these J.Crew ‘Mona’ pumps for just this purpose.  Beautiful round toe shape made of supple leathers and suedes in saturated hues.   What more could you ask for?  Did I mention their striking similarity to the Christian Louboutin ‘Elisa’ pump?  All but identical for 1/3 of the price :)


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

